The PEAL Center
Helping Families of Children with Disabilities and Special Health Care Needs
412-281-4404 (Pittsburgh)
215-567-6143 (Philadelphia)
866-950-1040 Toll Free
412-281-4409 TTY

Services

Parent Advising

Education

The PEAL Center's Education Parent Advisors are available to answer questions from both families and professionals. They help parents and guardians before and after IEP meetings with strategies and plans to ensure an appropriate education for their children with disabilities. With the knowledge and resources provided by the Parent Advisor, a family may feel more confident attending these meetings for their children.

Parent Advisors also assist other members of The PEAL Center staff in providing the most current legal and best practice information to families and professionals.

To submit an email request for Parent Advising services, click here.

Healthcare

Our Family to Family (F2F) Health Information Center Coordinator, Kelly King, assists families across the entire state with health-related issues. Kelly provides support, information, and resources to families and professionals. She helps families with access to healthcare, health insurance, and community services.

To reach one of our Parent Advisors directly, use the contact information provided below.

Cindy Duch
Cindy Duch
Director of Parent Advising -
Education
cduch@pealcenter.org
412-281-4404 ext. 200
Diane Perry
Diane Perry
Eastern Region Parent Advisor
dperry@pealcenter.org
412-281-4404 ext. 221
Kelly King
Kelly King
Family to Family Coordinator
Health Care & Community Services
kking@pealcenter.org
412-281-4404 ext. 207

Kathleen Haigh
Kathleen Haigh
Central Region Parent Advisor
khaigh@pealcenter.org
412-281-4404 ext. 205

Ana Pacheco
Ana Pacheco
Eastern Region Parent Advisor
apacheco@pealcenter.org
412-281-4404 ext. 220
Jane Stadnik
Jane Stadnik
Western Region Parent Advisor 
jstadnik@pealcenter.org
412-281-4404 ext. 204